Open to all SCNBA Bowlers aged 50+
current SCNBA & USBC membership.

Nikkei Senior Logo

Seniors are aged 50+ as of tournament date.


201 S. Brookhurst St.
Anaheim, CA 92804
(714) 774-2253

Sunday, March 10, 2024
10:00 am

Deadline to enter: March 1, 2024

Entry Fee: $35 per person
3 games total on the same pair of lanes
Separate Men’s and Women’s Divisions
ENTER EARLY! Limited to the first 96 entries

A: 65–over / B: 50–64

Payout: 1:8 per division
Handicap: 90% of 220
USBC Certified

FREE On-site Ball Raffle!


Entry fees can be paid via check payable to: SCNBA or
Zelle payment to: [email protected].

ONLY A DRY TOWEL FOR CLEANING MAY BE USED DURING COMPETITION. ELIMINATION OF BALANCE HOLES: Bowlers may have up to five holes for gripping purposes and all must be used on every delivery. If only fingers are used, the thumb hole must be plugged and an “X” marked for the palm position. Any bowling ball that does not meet USBC specifications will subject the bowler to disqualification of all tournament scores. We reserve the option to do random spot checks and we may be reported to check equipment by another bowler. Visit to download the Non-conforming Bowling Ball List.

Year Winners
2023 A-Division (Age 65-over): Tom Hikida / Miki Watanabe
B-Division (Age 50-64): Allan Goya / Sally Nonaka
2022 A-Division (Age 65-over): Miles Yokota / Miki Watanabe
B-Division (Age 50-64): Judd Matsunaga / Janielle Sakata
2021 Cancelled due to COVID-19
2020 Cancelled due to COVID-19
2019 A-Division (Age 70-over): Marvin Haywood / Pat Gibo
B-Division (Age 60-69): Glenn Matsuda / Lori Hikida (B/C)
C-Division (Age 50-59): Glenn Wada
2018 A-Division (Age 70-over): Paul Nakamoto / Flora Nishimoto
B-Division (Age 60-69): Bobby Tadokoro / Sharon Matsuda
C-Division (Age 50-59): Jairo Chiriboga / Chris Hoshizaki
2017 Stan Takemoto / Linda Ozaki


Let’s Go Bowling!